Dr. Mike Smith, President - 903.589.7106 -


Jacksonville College is blessed to have an active Alumni Association. For a two-year college, we have one of the largest databases of information about our alumni. This large database is the envy of some four-year schools.

Alumni are valuable. Their good words to others about Jacksonville College are the best recruiting tool we have. Their gracious wealth shared in donation of time, skills, labor, advice, and money are valuable resources. I am blessed at any meeting I attend when someone comes up to me and says, “I am a graduate of Jacksonville College.”

Graduates and former students are encouraged to become active members of the Alumni Association in one of the following ways:

  • Individual annual membership: $25

  • Couple annual membership: $40

  • Lifetime membership: $100

  • Purple Club membership: $250

  • Gold Club membership: $500

You may pay $25 (annual fee) for four consecutive years, and you will be given a lifetime membership. Make checks payable to “Jacksonville College Alumni Association” and mail to:

Jacksonville College Attn: Alumni Association 105 B.J. Albritton Dr. Jacksonville, TX 75766

The Jacksonville College staff who work directly with our alumni are Randy Decker, Director of Alumni Relations; Jean Galyean, Alumni Liaison; and Buddy Aultman, Director of Development. The Alumni Association officers are John Gentry, President; Stephen Marsh, Vice President; Jana Symonds, Secretary; and Paul Galyean, Treasurer.

Kellar-Laird-Carroll Alumni Chapter (years prior to 1965) officers and Board representatives are James Schoenrock, President; Eddie Ballard, Vice President; Jeanette Aultman, Secretary; and representatives Mike Patrick and Courtney Raif.

Bearden-Bonner-Gaylor Chapter (1966-1979) officers and representatives are Tim Evans, Vice President; Jane Pepin, Secretary; Lu Wegmet, Treasurer; and representative Brenda Hutchins.

Anderson-Orr-Small Chapter (1980-1999) officers and representatives include Wendy Emprimo, President; Danny Syfrett, 1st Vice President; John David Aultman, 2nd Vice President; Janelle Syfrett, Secretary/Treasurer; and representatives David Pittman and Guy Needham.

Crank-Ross Chapter (2000-present) officers and representatives are Melissa Campbell, President; Jennifer Berry, Vice President; Shanna Hart, Secretary; Elizabeth Gresham, Treasurer; and representatives Brady Bolton, Christian Ivy, and Melody Needham.

Homecoming 2016

February 19-20

Homecoming 2016 is an excellent time to renew friendships and continue building a strong alumni association. Activities will include lunch on Friday, campus tours, times for food and fellowship, a Friday evening program with special recognition class years ending in 6, Saturday Celebration, Chapter luncheons, and Homecoming basketball games.

Jacksonville hotels that will offer rooms at a discounted price include Comfort Inn (starting at $60), Best Western ($65), La Quinta Inn and Suites ($80), Holiday Inn Express (starting at $89.99). Ask for the Jacksonville College Alumni Homecoming rate.

For a current schedule of Homecoming events, visit!alumni/ctdo. For additional information, contact Randy Decker, Director of Alumni Relations, at, (903) 790-1700 (cell) or (903) 589-7143 (office).

Alumni meet in the Jacksonville College Cafeteria to make plans for the future. Pictured from left to right are Vicki Coats Joyner, Rhonda Fulton Currie, Alumni Liaison Jean Gaylor Galyean, Linda Colkin Gauntt, and Director of Alumni Relations Randy Decker.


Registration: January 14-15

Classes begin January 19 (online and face-to-face classes)

Featured Video
Recent Posts