ONLINE STUDENT SUPPORT SERVICES

We are here to serve you! 
 
As a Jacksonville College online student, you have access to the same support services as our on-campus students.   Find the support that you need from our student service departments listed below:

Academic Advising for Online Students

Assistance in setting educational goals, course selection, development of a degree plan

Liz Brents.jpg

Liz Brents - Director of Distance Education

Email: lbrents@jacksonville-college.edu

Phone: (903) 589-7118

Call or email to arrange a videoconference

Online Learning FAQs

Admissions

Applying for admission, transferring from another college, placement testing, and international student liaison

Liz Brents.jpg

Will Cumbee - Director of Admissions

Email: admissions@jacksonville-college.edu

Phone (903) 589-7110

Fax (903) 541-4091

Admissions Page

Business Office

Help with student billing, payment on account, and account balance questions

Liz Brents.jpg

Jennifer Hughes - Business Manager

Email: jhughes@jacksonviille-college.edu

Phone: (903) 589-7107

Business Office FAQs

Disability Services

If you believe that you have a disabillity requiring accomodations

Liz Brents.jpg

Terrell Knight - Office of Student Support

Email: tknight@jacksonville-college.edu

Phone: (903) 589-7140

Student Support Services

Help Desk - Information Technology

For help with student electronic accounts and other technology issues

Liz Brents.jpg

David Anderson - IT Support Specialist

Email: help@jacksonville-college.edu

Phone: (903) 589-7138

Call or email to arrange a videoconference

Information Technology on the Web

Information Technology FAQs

Library Services - Jacksonville College Library

Assistance with Library Services, Research Help, Library Orientations and Student IDs

Liz Brents.jpg

Tori Finck - Director of Library Services

Email: library@jacksonville-college.edu

Phone: (903) 589-7116

Call or email to arrange a videoconference

The Jacksonville College Library on the Web

Library FAQs

Academic Dean / Registrar

Course Catalog, faculty inquiry, programs and degrees, student records, registration, transfer evaluation, graduation requirements

Liz Brents.jpg

Jodye Jay - Academic Dean / Registrar

Email: academicdean@jacksonville-college.edu

Phone: (903) 586-2518

Academic Dean FAQs

Registrar FAQs

Alumni / Jag Store

Updating contact information; contacting other alumni; alumni events / Jacksonville College Jaguar branded apparel and gifts

Liz Brents.jpg

Darlene Burnitt - Alumni Liaison / Jag Store

Email: alumni@jacksonville-college.edu

Phone: (903) 589-7143

Alumni on the Web

Dean of Students

Campus life and activities; chapel programs; disciplinary issues; student job opportunities; volunteer opportunities

Liz Brents.jpg

John Mann - Acting Dean of Students

Email: jmann@jacksonville-college.edu

Phone: (903) 586-2518

Dean of Students on the Web

Financial Aid

Tutition costs; FAFSA; scholarships and grants; work study programs

Liz Brents.jpg

Paul Galyean - Director of Financial Aid

Email: pgalyean@jacksonville-college.edu

Phone: (903) 589-7135

Fax: (903) 586-0743

Financial Aid on the Web

Financial Aid FAQs

Tutoring and Writing Assistance

Providing tutoring, both online and face to face

Liz Brents.jpg

Jan Modisette - TLC Director

Email: tlc@jacksonville-college.edu

Phone: (903) 586-2518

Online Tutoring: M-Th 9:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.-4:00 p.m. or by appointment

TLC FAQs

Veterans Affairs

Questions regarding veterans benefits

Liz Brents.jpg

Emily Sturm - Veterans Affairs

Email - registrar@jacksonville-college.edu

Phone (903) 586-2518