ONLINE STUDENT SUPPORT SERVICES

We are here to serve you! 
 
As a Jacksonville College online student, you have access to the same support services as our on-campus students.   Find the support that you need from our student service departments listed below:

Academic Advising for Online Students

Assistance in setting educational goals, help with selection of courses, development of a degree plan.

Mike Creech - Online Student Advising

Email: mcreech@jacksonville-college.edu

Phone: (903) 589-7118

Call or email to arrange a videoconference

Online Learning FAQs

Admissions

Get help with applying for admission or transferring from another college and placement testing. Our admissions office also serves as the international student liaison.

Will Cumbee - Director of Admissions

Email: admissions@jacksonville-college.edu

Phone (903) 589-7110

Fax (903) 541-4091

Admissions on the Web

Business Office

Get help with student billing, payment on account, and account balance questions

Jennifer Hughes - Business Manager

Email: jhughes@jacksonviille-college.edu

Phone: (903) 589-7107

Business Office FAQs

Disability Services

If you believe that you have a disabillity requiring accomodations

Amber Sanchez - Office of Disability Services

Email: asanchez@jacksonville-college.edu

Phone: (903) 589-7232

Help Desk - Information Technology

For help with student electronic accounts and other technology issues

David Anderson - IT Support Specialist

Email: help@jacksonville-college.edu

Phone: (903) 589-7138

Call or email to arrange a videoconference

Information Technology on the Web

Information Technology FAQs

Library Services - Norman Library

Assistance with Library Services, Research Help, Library Orientations and Student ID Cards

Linda Thomas - Director of Library Services

Email: library@jacksonville-college.edu

Phone: (903) 589-7116

Call or email to arrange a videoconference

The Norman Library on the Web

Library FAQs

Tutoring and Writing Assistance

The Teaching & Learning Center (TLC) at Jacksonville College strives to assist students with their educational needs. The TLC provides quality tutoring in a distinctly Christian environment, focusing on mathematics and writing in all disciplines. Online students may call (903) 586-2518 ext. 7240 for personal assistance during TLC operating hours

Jan Modisette - Teaching/Learning Center Director

Email: tlc@jacksonville-college.edu

Phone (903) 586-2518 ext. 7240

Hours of Operation

Monday - Thursday, 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

TLC FAQs

Please reload

Academic Dean

Course Catalog; faculty inquiry; specific courses; programs and degrees

Marolyn Welch - Academic Dean

Email: mwelch@jacksonville-college.edu

Phone: (903) 589-7112

Academic Dean on the Web

Academic Dean FAQs

Alumni

Updating contact information; contacting other alumni; alumni events

Jean Galyean - Alumni Liaison

Email: alumni@jacksonville-college.edu

Phone: (903) 589-7143

Alumni on the Web

Dean of Students

Campus life and activities; chapel programs; disciplinary issues; student job opportunities; volunteer opportunities

Blanton Feaster - Acting Dean of Students

Email: bfeaster@jacksonville-college.edu

Phone: (903) 589-7140

Dean of Students on the Web

Financial Aid

Tutition costs; FAFSA; scholarships and grants; work study programs

Paul Galyean - Director of Financial Aid

Email: pgalyean@jacksonville-college.edu

Phone: (903) 589-7135

Fax: (903) 586-0743

Financial Aid on the Web

Financial Aid FAQs

JAG Store

Jacksonville College Jaguar branded apparel and gifts

Jean Galyean - JAG Store Manager

Email: jgalyean@jacksonville-college.edu

Phone: (903) 589-7115

Registrar

Student records; registration; course descriptions and offerings; transfer evaluation; graduation requirements

Jodye Jay - Registrar

Email - registrar@jacksonville-college.edu

Phone (903) 586-2518

Registrar on the Web

Registrar FAQs

Veterans Affairs

Questions regarding veterans benefits

Marolyn Welch - Academic Dean / Vice President of Academic Affairs

Email: mwelch@jacksonville-college.edu

Phone: (9030 589-7112

Please reload

105 B.J. Albritton Drive

Jacksonville, TX 75766

Phone 903.586.2518

Fax 903.586.0743

Jacksonville College exists to provide a quality education from a biblical worldview that challenges minds, transforms lives, and equips students for servant leadership and lifelong learning.

  • White Instagram Icon
  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean

© Jacksonville College